If this doesn’t make a teacher feel good . . .

To wind up the year and to help in planning for the following year, I like to ask my students what they liked and didn’t like of all that we did in the computer lab. I teasingly requested that if there was something they didn’t like, that they be nice in letting me know!

This year, instead of just chatting about it, I asked the third graders to go to their class blog to write a new post.

The students were so sweet in what they wrote – a definite “pick-me-up” in the hustle and bustle of the end of the year!

Here are a few of the responses. (And yes, I included too many but they made me feel GOOD!)

Alex

 Charlie

Lia

Sasha

I love the one that says I can be “a little strict” – When I asked Sasha about it, she was a bit embarrassed but told me it was a “good thing” and that it helped everyone stay on task.

I love what I do and my goal is always to make learning fun for students. Sometimes it’s hard to reach everyone but their responses reinforced to me how important this is. It does make a teacher feel GREAT!

Leave a Reply